I’m the Balanced-Scale

Standard

Safi Scarves 2

The perfect combination of a Scholar & Street-Nigga…
…I bury my foes 6-feet under, without pulling a Trigger…

…Academics on Fleek…
…my ears to da Street…

…I could hit U like target-practice wit my 6-Shooter…
…but you’re not even worth my time I got 6-Shooters…

…Always in the Mosque…
…so my Soul is never lost…

…I’m just a simple Poet, and no I don’t do rap…
…got my corporate office, but I stay in da Trap…

…There’s Haters everywhere…
…using the Evil-Eye to stare…

…I hope Guidance keeps me controlled & centered…
…Knuckle-Game on-point, in case I ever gets tested…

…I’m never abandoned, because Allah’s always there…
…He keeps me safe from enemies and erasing my fear…

…I always strive for excellence and improvement…
…never a Follower I’m leading my own movement.

Gareth Bryant/2016

Leave a Reply

