Recycled-Remission

Standard

I tell myself each day I breathe, “Fall back this is wack!!!”:
Stop living in the Past, you gotta just stop treading back.
Why continue to love one who don’t even love you back?

I keep reminding myself, “Just chill, and stay Trill”:
When Others are Fake, you just have to stay Real.
Don’t kill yourself pleasing People for their appeal.

However, I’m constantly pulled-back, into the grasp of Foolery.
I wanna be free of all negativity, but change is too new to me.
I wish my Heart thought like my Mind, to simply want Liberty.

People always want what they want outta you.
Once they’ve had their fill, you’re expendable.

It’s easy pretending to care for someone, when needing them.
After you’re where you wanna be, you then treat them terrible.

That’s just the way Life goes: back & forth between what feels good versus what’s good for us.
Constantly battling within, internally, deciding whether to do right or simply surrender to lust.

Sometimes the People we enjoy the most love us the least.
Just trying to keep us around, tied to that gold-plated leash.

But, just like their adornments, it’s only superficial.
Dig deeper & you’ll see they’re truly bitter & brittle.

Gareth Bryant/2015

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

