Deception is a 2-Way Street:

Standard

You say I’m unfaithful, but look at you…
…you’ve had another Man in our home.

How can I trust you to keep what we share sacred…
…if you’re with another behind closed-doors, alone?

You have accused me of lying, and not being transparent…
…but, your dishonesty has been even more than evident.

You stated that I’ve been communicating with someone behind your back, while you’ve done the same…
…how dare you then pontificate integrity to me, when you’ve committed the same crime of utter shame?

It’s hypocritical, utterly despicable, how you’ve tried to paint me as the Bad-Guy…
…you think that it’s okay to play this game, just because I was the first one to lie.

Now, I’m the first to commit my own wrong…
…yet, I’ll never allow myself to be slandered.

You have no justification to view me as anything less than a Man…
…you’ve done everything to have me see myself a callous Bastard.

Why did you lie, about the Man in the shadows of your Heart?
Why have you now allowed him to step-in and to tear us apart?

Gareth Bryant/2015

Leave a Reply

