The Known & Unknown:

Standard

gareth-bryant-eid-pics-23.jpg

What is known is that I:

am a shame to my Lord’s Providence…
…my life stained by sinful indifference.

act out of impulse, without care nor consequence…
…I treat advice that’s given by others as nonsense.

leach off of the kindness of others…
…am often malicious to my brothers.

contradict my self-proclaimed ideals…
…care nothing for what the other feels.

What is Unknown is that I:

have no idea how many People I’ve hurt…
…don’t know if I’ve achieved my true worth.

don’t know whether I will ever good enough…
…don’t know why Humans make Life so rough.

don’t know where, when, or how I’ll die…
…don’t know whether I’ll be History’s lies.

don’t know whether I’ll be among the Eagles, as they fly…
…or whether I will be crowned the lowly Lord of the Flies.

Gareth Bryant/2015

One response »

Leave a Reply

