Patience, Tolerance, and Compassion:

Standard

gareth-bryant-eid-pics-23.jpg

Someone that I really respect, love, and care about was in the Hospital. I was really looking forward to seeing them; but, at the time I hadn’t known that they were in the Hospital. I tried calling & texting them. Yet, there was no response, and me being me, I thought that the person was straight-up ignoring me. However, when I did truly come to know of the condition of this person, I immediately began to realize how selfish, self-centered, and how “It’s all about Me”, I had been behaving, which is obviously a huge negative, all around. I’m merely just making the point that oftentimes, more often than not, Allah, the Creator/Lord of the Universe, puts us in positions where we’re tested as to how our behavior will dictate our actions. Unfortunately, I miserably failed this particular test. But, it’s a great lesson to be learned, to really get my act together, to exert more Patience, Tolerance, and Compassion, in the hopes that Allah will in turn exert His (Eternal) Patience, Tolerance, and Compassion upon me, because, I’m in such desperate need of it. I hope that I’m truly able to learn from such an important experience, that I keep the lessons learned from this experience, going forward throughout the rest of my life; and, to the person that I was such a jerk to: I’m truly sorry & for the Pleasure of Allah, please, forgive me…Amen

Leave a Reply

