I want to give You Comfort:

Standard

gareth-bryant-eid-pics-23.jpg

I wish I were there to brush your cheek & dry away the tears…
…to have your head laid against my chest, to calm all your fears.

It would be my joy, if I could expel from your life, all that makes you annoyed…
…this would make me happy, to relieve you from anything you’d want to avoid.

Your anxiety keeps me focused on how important you are to me…
…your sadness makes me even more interested in you as a priority.

My desire to to grant you bliss, from your lips to mine, with just one kiss…
…I want to protect you from insults, envious & poisonous as a snake’s hiss.

When those that hate you, cause you fret, remember that I love you, don’t forget…
…we will always have one another, as companions, friends, as sister & brother.

You’re like a bright jewel in the darkest night’s sky, way upon high…
…you cause me to yearn to grab you and hold you; I wish I could fly.

You are so strong, yet you’re so gentle…
…the way you approach life is so simple.

I’m yours & also you’re mine…
…let’s enjoy each other’s time.

We should run away together, from all the madness…
…be one another’s support, to cure our joint sadness.

I want to stamp out all your troubles, just as we stamp out a poisonous bug…
…the best moment to me is seeing you happy, when I give you a tender hug.

Gareth Bryant/2014

 

Leave a Reply

