The Nigger’s Coming home for Dinner!!!

Standard

gareth-bryant-eid-pics-23.jpg

Author’s-Note:
The following Poem is a necessary-dedication to anyone & everyone who has every been denied marriage, to someone, exclusively because of Nepotism, Ethnocentrism, Nationalism, and all other manifestations of `Asabiyyah/Bias.

Your daughter loves me but you emphatically don’t…
…she wants to wed me, but, letting her, you won’t…

What is it, about me, that makes you hate me?
Is it the way I walk, or is it the swag in my talk?

Why is your 1st-judgement of me my skin-color, as opposed to my Deen?
Is this because you’re from the burbs & I’m from the Slums of New York?

Did you threaten to send the love of my life back to Kandahar?
Did you already tell her uncles in India to give her face a scar?

Have you since plotted to throw Kashmiri-Acid on her body, just so the Nigger can’t have her?
Or, have you banished her to Sanaa, or Aden, to ensure that the rest of her life’s a disaster?

Well…tell the brother from Egypt, the cousin from Cameroon…
…get ready to be annoyed, and to be put in a very foul mood…

Inform the grandfather of Azerbaijan, the aunt of Uzbekistan…
…that there’s no unfair Bias in Islam: make them understand…

…Warn the nephew from Malaysia, the sister far away in Morocco…
…explain what they don’t wanna hear, what they’d rather not know…

…Get ready to be surprised in Palestine…
…I want to marry her, and she’ll be mine…

…Break the news to mom from Tibet…
…she has not seen the last of me yet…

…And, don’t forget to tell dad from the Sudan…
…I will not cease, until he gives me her hand…

…So, next time your daughter brings someone home for Dinner…
…do not forget to save a seat for her future husband, the Nigger.

Gareth Bryant/2014

 

Leave a Reply

