Paradise-Music:

Standard

gareth-bryant-eid-pics-23.jpg

If I’m ever given the honor of entering the Paradise, the 1st thing that I’d do is make Sujud for 1Million years…
…with my face on the floor, ever grateful to my Lord, for protecting me from my greatest and most vivid fears…

…Safety from the torment of the Fire, whose torrents blaze flesh and bone, unbearable the feeling…
…flames roasting, striking, torturing, ripping, slicing, and splitting: it will keep your head spinning…

…The coolness of the winds of the mountainous valleys, in the most pleasurable bliss, within my abode in Heaven…
…keeps me humbled that I didn’t die as disobedient to Allah, and succumbed to the punishment that goes on 24/7…

…As I dry my eyes, from all the tears I’ve cried, over the countless sins that my Lord had forgave and also overlooked…
…I remembered we all stood, waiting for the Judgement, not knowing where we’d be, thinking my goose was cooked…

…But, then, He, Ar-Rahman/The Source of Eternal-Mercy, decided to grant such a pitiful guy like me some much needed courtesy…
…He reminded me of what good I’d done solely for Him, and that was enough to be recused from an infinity of such misery…

…I had the nerve to say, “Oh, my Lord!!! Not me…I’m so not worthy!!!”…there’s no way I can possibly enter your Garden without still being dirty…
…He responded to me, “Does thou dare doubt Our Clemency?!!!”…”How doth thou believe in Us, if thou doubt Our ability to purify thee?!!!”…

…At which time I begin to sigh, at my idiotic reply, to my Lord, so Sublime…
…how dare I doubt such merciful a God; was I insane, or drunk with wine…

…At any rate, even this insult, irate, He rebukes, then, substitutes, by having Angels upon Angels drag me to the Pool of the Prophet…
…Muhammad glares at me & smiles, as I’m to be dipped in al-Hawdh, to bleach my soul, from wretched acts from the Mundane’s fret…

…As I drown in this well of favor and repentance, I’m reminded of so many things that I refused to make penance…
…However, the Lord of Lords, Allah, let it all go, just for me, because of His love for my worship, which is limitless…

…So, as I’ve risen, from Heaven’s hallowed-ground, I can hear the Green-Birds, carrying the souls of Martyrs, such sweet sounds…
…I can also hear the wailing and sorrow of those down-under: not Australia but Hell: those who lived Life without morals or bounds…

…Even though my Prayers were mediocre, my Fasting incomplete, my Pilgrimage iffy, my character questionable…
…that still didn’t prevent me from entering the best place in existence: my Lord is above all things willing and able.

Gareth Bryant/2014

Leave a Reply

