My Solace from Chaos!!!

Standard

gareth-bryant-eid-pics-23.jpg

I’m constantly lambasted by hardship…
…as adversity strikes just like a whip…

…I’m completely lost in the Forests of trials & uncertainty…
…as the Wolves of deception just hunt after me tirelessly…

…I’m surrounded by Dessert, as my barren hopes & dreams, carried away from my reach, by the Winds of Providence…
…I came to know that all that I had yearned for, all that I wished for, were play and leisure, utter illusion and nonsense…

…As I look in search of that invisible Log-Cabin, to seek shelter in, during a violent Thunderstorm…
…Only then, had I realized the shield from torrential downpours were already, within me, all along…

…My inner-being, the core of my meaning…
…keeps me safe, from yelling & screaming…

…I know not which test of mine may really break me…
…or, whether or not Allah will choose to set me free…

However, I do know that, regardless of the harshest weather…
…my Lord won’t forget nor desert me, I’m completely secure…

…It’s hard to smile, when Life knocks all of ya teeth out…
…you feel you’re in the 12th-round & can’t win the bout…

…Yet, an important verbal signal, straight from the Soul & Mind…
…tells me what the Body can’t detect and the Heart can’t define…

…The messages says “Just don’t quit!!!”…”Fight on!!!”…
…the battle belongs to the Patient, as well as the Strong.

Gareth Bryant/2014

Leave a Reply

