I live Life with no Filter:

Standard

gareth-bryant-eid-pics-23.jpg

I’m unrefined, unpolished…after an earthquake, demolished…I’m the raw substance.
I’m uncouth, aloof…sarcastic thru the roof…but, at the same time, I’m totally honest.

There’s no foundation on my surface, to hide my bruises that I’ve attained in my life.
There’s no shield, that is used, to conceal what I’ve experienced, by trials and strife.

From toy cars to battle’s scars…all that I’ve been thru is 100% visible.
All that I display, whether past or present-day, simply clear as crystal.

Some claim that I reveal too much, more than what’s necessary.
But, I choose to disclose what I want & I never, ever, need worry.

My expression is for me to deal with the consequences, and no one else.
I’m living for me, from now on, I’ve realized that I must appreciate my self.

Others may well disagree, that I tread only a selfish road.
Well, we’ve all been born here and we’ll all die here alone.

Gareth Bryant/2014

One response »

Leave a Reply

