I’m One with the Wind:

Standard

gareth-bryant-eid-pics-23.jpg

I am that newly fallen Leaf, in October…

…flying in the Wind, when Summer’s over.

I dash across the seas & oceans, like the Atlantic…

…leaving all stress behind me, I’m not at all frantic.

You cannot keep-up with me, I’m up, too high, in the Sky…

…You didn’t want me when I was here, so time to say “bye”.

Your loss, not mine…

You could have been with me, among the Eagles.

Now, you’d rather send me away…

But, it’s okay; I’m totally free from your shackles.

There’s no return, once I’m gone…

…and, I do not mind being alone.

The Wind, which carries me, to any place that I wish, will compensate for you not having you here…

…Being out and about, without a care in the World, takes away the pain of you not being near.

Gareth Bryant/2013

Leave a Reply

