Aside

Neghena Hamidi pic

There are types that irk me
Those who like to see me quiet preferably with a burqa below my knees
Those who get upset when challenged
And believe I can’t manage
Judging with the eyes
And the ears
Who are oblivious to the faint tears
Brother and sister?
More like a victim and an accuser
Behind a screen acting like you are the chooser
Of right and wrong
More like the abuser
What happened to addressing the sin of one another In private
But in fact lets not care. your kind would rather blast it?
Is this what you follow?
Because I’m telling you that’s pretty shallow
One must know that to you I’m a dark shadow
You see my movements
But not my size
Or what was god sent
So have that image of me in your head
It’s demented. And that’s what everyone said
But we make up things
And distort the pictures
And go on listening to a thousand lectures
Which in fact are useless if you don’t see the other side of the sector
So pointless are your comments but the damage is done
I’m not taking this seriously.
I’m really not.
In general this is something that is never fought.
Because we let these double standards address ourselves
And let it go because there is no talk between anyone else
I thought it was a bond when you come in defense
I guess I was wrong because clearly I’m the one with no common sense
I hate this double standard
And judgement on the side
Because near it I see hypocrisy that lies
In the hearts of the so called believers
Who possess stubbornness and act like they are deeners
I don’t know what you follow because that’s not what’s taught
Address me in the matter that the Prophet sought
I’m not a random person
That’s the opposite of what I’m endorsing
I’m your sister in a deen
So that relationship is given
So don’t think your rude comments are allowed because of a division
Because that is the exact opposite of what should be practiced in the roots of my religion

Neghena Hamidi/2013

The Horrible Irking!!!

Leave a Reply

