My reflections on the first 3-Decades of my Life:

Standard

#Swagger-Overload

#Swagger-Overload

You know, honestly, I’ve been thinking a lot lately, about the first 3-decades of my temporal, mundane, earthly existence, commonly called Life (May Allah grant me yet another 3-decades & more decades thereafter, Amen)…

…I’ve been thinking about fortunate I’ve been, thanks to the favors of Allah, the Creator/Lord of the Universe…the fact that my mother didn’t abort me, and that my father never abandoned me, makes me ever more grateful, and sentimental, as well as pensive, regarding the fact that these 32-years (according to the Islamic-Calendar)/31-years (according to the Gregorian-Calendar) of my life, upon this magnificent planet, called Earth, achieving what I’ve already achieved, and preparing for what I’ve yet to achieve…

…None of this, at all, is really my exclusive doing; rather, it is more so than anything manifestations of the bounties of Allah, descended upon me, even without me being deserving of them; yet, in spite of me not being worthy to live this long & to do so much, Allah, as a result of His magnanimous wisdom and mercy, has decided that He has great plans for me, and I just hope that His plans for me doesn’t expire, anytime soon…

…Oh, Allah…You are Greatest!!!

Leave a Reply

