My Desperate-Outcry to my Noble-Savior!!!

Standard

Oh…Allah!!! My heart is in pain, it hurts.
I know that, in your sight, I’m the worse.

You have given me my faith, and correct-guidance, while I still rebel.
I’m so afraid to meet You, because, I feel that I’ll go straight to Hell.

I know that disobeying You is not at all in my interest.
And, I know that I have no excuse to not do my best.

It is, clearly, myself and not You, to blame.
My weak religiosity is a sham and a shame.

I’m so weak, You are so strong & am fully aware that I do wrong.
But, I still sin; and, I know that I won’t get away with this, for long.

My only chance is for You to overlook my disgusting disobedience to You.
I need You to give me the strength to commit and keep Your covenant true.

Why You’ve chosen to preserve me, while I disobey You, for so long, I may never know.
I can only think & speculate, that, in spite of my impetuous behavior, You still love me so.

I must Love You in return & stop rebelling; be dutiful to You only, to start caring.
My reckless actions are unacceptable; but, I know I can change & I am capable.

It’s up to me, because You have given me the choice & tools to get better.
You have given me the abilities to survive in any terrain and in any weather.

It is my obligation, to You, to improve, and to always move forward.

Gareth Bryant/2012

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

