My St. John’s University Adventure (trust me, this is funny!!!):

Standard

This is how my story goes:

Back in 2011, I was going to an Islamophobia lecture at St. John’s University, by John Starling, an instructor at the Foundation for Knowledge and Development, in New York City. When I got there, the posters for the event were all gone. And, no one seemed to know where this event was taking place. So, I’m basically walking aimlessly, around the St. John’s campus. Then, I walked pass one of the on-campus dorms, and then half of the St. John’s female basketball team is walking in front of me. Then, one of them looked back at me, like she knew me. Then she starts this conversation with me, askin’ me who I am, whether or not I’m a student @St. John’s…all of the above.

What happened was just crazy…one of the basketball players, on the female team, wanted to add me on Facebook, to get to know me better, and then……..well, you know……lol!!! Anyway, she was there that night, the girl who wanted to add me on Facebook. Her friends were teasing her about not steppin’ to me when she saw me that night. Then, they started askin’ me did I wanna roll wit them……..I definitely knew what time it was-their angle was simple, they were tryin’ to make a baby-daddy outta me!!! But, I just simply told them that I was Muslim, that’s what drove them even crazier.

Let’s just say that after that night, I can respect & appreciate Don Imus’ comment about the Rutgers female basketball team being “Nappy-Headed Hoes” because that’s exactly who the St. John’s female b-ball team were, a bunch of horny “Nappy-Headed Hoes”……..SMMFH!!! But, what made it even worse was that there were only three of them who were kind of pretty-the rest were just wounded……..And, I mean “WOUNDED”!!! I felt so disrespected, that I had to call the Devil & tell him: “Yo, my NIGGA, you play too much!!! How you gonna just disrespect me by sendin’ some ugly broads to try to throw me off of Allah’s path, I expected better from you. Then, he promised that he would send me prettier girls, to tempt me with. So, I said, “Aight, but you still gonna lose…..LOSER!!!”

And, that’s my St. John’s adventure!!!

By the way, this is in no way a made-up, or exaggerated story……..this really happened!!!

Gareth Bryant/2012

One response »

Leave a Reply

