I’m goin’ L.A.M.B.!!!

Standard

Author’s note:
This poem is dedicated to my new personal-phrase, “I’m goin’ LAMB”, which is an acronym for L.ivin’ life to the fullest A.nd M.akin’ moves like a B.oss. I recently came up with this phrase, as a parody of the Jay-Z & Kanye West song, “H.A.M.”. And, since, as a Muslim, pork is Islamically prohibited, I just figured that it’d be nice for us, as Muslims, to use a phrase that wasn’t connected to a food-product that we’re not religiously allowed to eat. Anyway, this poem, that I hope you’ll enjoy, gives some highlights, as to what goin’ LAMB really means to me.

#Enjoy

I’m goin’ L.A.M.B.!!!

I’m forever & always a self-made masterpiece.
My will is like a dynasty, no end to my streak.

God-given talents are the roots of my success.
On my agenda is simplicity, my ear to the ground.
Independent of foolishness, too old to be a clown.
Never subjugating myself, to defeat, or duress.

Lessons from life’s twists & turns keeps me humble.
Ambition to conquer makes the hard work beautiful.
My courage has compelled me to never run or hide.
Because of all these many tests & trials, I’ve arrived.

Gareth Bryant/2012

One response »

Leave a Reply

