Wanting to get closer to you!!!

Standard

It’s like time just flies by, when we are together.
No care for duration, season or kind of weather.

When you’re in my presence, I’m often struggling to sound sensible.
Your smile unforgettable and your soft, silky touch is just incredible.

The time just burns out, so quickly, whenever I’m with you, just like unleaded-fuel.
Being around you is spectacular-You can make any 100-degree day seem so cool.

I think that I have found the one, who has given me hope, again.
She’s opened my eyes to new things, and encourages me to win.

The want to be closer to you is just so vivid.
It’s just all I wanna do; I’m being so candid.

It’s just miraculously wonderful, how I’ve been given a great sign of hope.
Having this special someone in my life has really changed view and scope.

But, I sometimes feel like they wanna push me away, thinking they’re not good enough for me.
This person has changed almost everything, and I just wanna hold on & let beautiful things be.

This person has appeared in my life as a precious gem.
I love this person dearly, and do not want to lose them.

Now, I’m pretty sure there’s someone in your life, who means this much to you.
So, just make sure that whatever love you have for them is pure, as well as true.

Gareth Bryant/2012

3 responses »

  1. I’m very glad you are who you are and write what you write. Somehow, I ended up finding your blog and was glued to it. It’s interesting. Definitely that more than anything. But I admire your sense of bravery and sharing some of your life experiences. Every blog I find on Muslims are alwaysdawah related/hijabi fashionista/absolutely-no-relevance-to-real-life. It’s like they muted emotions and all that jazz. Not hating though, dawah is important. But you, you’re different. Yes, you add Islamic topic here and there and share your opinions on specific matters but in all, you’re pretty chill and down to earth. Some poems are kinda riskay (for a sheltered person like myself)but w/e, it’s you. Nothing beats authenticity so do you. I just thought I’d let you know that because you were so kind enough and at times generous enough to share certain details of your life that most would keep to themselves. Bravery, I tell ya! But truly, it help me cope with some of my own ‘failures’. Alhamdulilah.
    All this to say, I’m showing nothing but love and I hope you smile while reading this.
    Nothing but love and mad appreciation.

    God bless you!
    Assalamu Alaykum 😀

    • I’m really sorry that I didn’t respond to this comment. Thank you so much for the positive-feedback, I had just re-read this comment, looking over some things I’ve written last year, and I really appreciate it when people respect & take my work seriously.

  2. A few weeks ago I reminded you that your challenges were preparing you for the arrival of something (someone) wonderful! Alhahamdulilah! It sounds like she has arrived. Enjoy life!

Leave a Reply

