My thoughts on Aisha Khan:

Standard

Author’s note:
This poem is in commemoration of Aisha Khan, a student at Johnson County Community College, in Kansas, who has been missing since December 16th, 2011. It is my sincere hope that this poem will raise awareness about her & will also encourage anyone & everyone with any type of information about her to come forward & cooperate with the proper authorities working on finding her.

Aisha Khan:

I don’t even know you; yet, I love you.
You’re my Muslim sister; although we don’t have the same parents, we’re siblings in faith.
The bond that you & I share is like so spectacular, it’s divinely inspired, and it’s just great.

I don’t even know you; yet I miss you.
The fact that you’re distant from me hurts.
Knowing that you’re missing is the worst.

I don’t even know you; yet, I want you to come home.
Please, come back to your family & those who’ve expressed love & care.
Please, come back to us; we are concerned about you & we’re in despair.

I don’t even know you; yet, I’m hurt that you’re gone.
It happened so suddenly & without any warning.
I keep thinking that you’ll be back in the morning.

I don’t even know you; yet, I feel empty not knowing your whereabouts.
Not knowing where you are or how you are doing is very unbearable.
The reality of you not being around is just simply incredible & stressful.

May Allah protect you & bring you back to us safe & sound where you belong, Amen!!!

Gareth Bryant/2011

2 responses »

  1. Assalaam_U-Alaikum! Very nice brother, keep it up. Aisha is in our prayers and InshaAllah with Allah’s will and grace she will soon be home safely. May Allah bless the family that is going through such hard times and those who are and will help them. Soon they will hear good new, InshaAllah.

  2. Pingback: Blogs Search Engine

Leave a Reply

