My thoughts on Gratitude:

Standard

Gratitude:

Great are all the enumerable favors that Allah has given me.

Received without Him wanting payback, He gives for free.

And, He only requires that we devote ourselves to Him solely.

This service, which we owe our owner, is for Him exclusively.

I must always remind myself that Allah is my benefactor.

The obligation for thankfulness is only to Him, my master.

Under no circumstance am I to ever be arrogant & boastful.

Divine is His justice, and for sin, His punishment is wrathful.

Even with very little, I owe everything I have to Him.

Gareth Bryant/2011

One response »

Leave a Reply

