My thoughts on the broken-heart:

Standard

The Heartache & Heartbreak!!!

What makes the heart ache; what makes the heart break?

You were my everything; now, you’re nothing.
As I think back, you were my reason for living.
That was my mistake from the very beginning.

What makes the heart ache; what makes the heart break?

I thought that you’d be the wind in my sails.
Instead, you were a storm that sunk my ship.
You alone have shown me the ugly truth; “true-love” never prevails.
You’ve left irremovable scars upon my heart, as if struck by a whip.

What makes the heart ache; what makes the heart break?

You played me; you hurt me, without any single regret.
You took my heart and shattered it; I have no love left.
You are, by far, the most treacherous person I’ve met.

What makes the heart ache; what makes the heart break?

I’m so cold, my heart so bruised.
My world turned upside-down.
I never knew you were so merciless.
My life is nothing less of a frown.

What makes the heart ache; what makes the heart break?

I would never want to hurt someone, the way that you have hurt me.
If you refuse to change your ways, I hope that you drown in the sea.

Gareth Bryant/2011

One response »

  1. Pingback: best resolution for 2012: do ‘what your heart says…’ « The Chaotic Soul

Leave a Reply

