My Poetic Anatomy:

Standard

I inhale concepts, thoughts & world views, then begin to exhale Haikus.

My long hair keeps growing, just like a never-ending line from a rhyme.

I hydrate my body with emotionally infused water, then sweat sonnets.

The ink from the pen flows through me instead of blood all of the time.

Everything about me is poetic; from the tips of my toes, to the base of my neck.

I constantly ingest tragedy; but, then I always manage to regurgitate joy.

My body is a literary masterpiece, literary prowess is all that I yield.

As I salivate integrity & confidence, I always spit truth & swagger.

My weapons in life are my pen & paper, they’re my sword & shield.

Everything about me is poetic; from the tips of my toes, to the base of my neck.

And, everything about me is poetic, for all people to enjoy, reflect upon, read and see.

So, whenever I look in the mirror, I see the awesome me: my awesome poetic anatomy.

Gareth Bryant/2011

14 responses »

  1. Your creative writing abilities has pushed me to get my own seo company website now.We would like to thank you for the amount of efforts you have put in writing this web site. We am hoping the same high-grade website post from you in the upcoming as well. Actually the blogging is spreading its wings rapidly. Your write up is a great example of it.

  2. Pingback: triouvzsitz

  3. Pingback: aramnitso

  4. Pingback: Sometimes I Wish I Had Poetic Talent | THE ORACLE OF SONKI

  5. Pingback: arminioun

  6. Yo! Interesting weblog! I’m a daily website visitor whole lot like addict of this website sadly I had a issue. I’m just possibly not for sure whether it is the right place to ask, but you’ve got no spam comments. I receive comments everyday. Can you help me? I praise you!

  7. Pingback: best pre workout supplement

  8. Pingback: forum credit union

  9. Pingback: Holiday Accommodation in Mauritius

  10. I wish to voice my gratitude for your kind-heartedness supporting those who must have help on in this topic. Your personal dedication to passing the message up and down became remarkably interesting and have continuously encouraged many people like me to attain their aims. Your entire interesting help entails a lot a person like me and far more to my peers. Regards; from everyone of us.

  11. Pingback: buy bikini

  12. Pingback: Coupons for Groceries

Leave a Reply

