The Ballad of a broken Man!!!

Standard

I would give anything, to get back the time I’ve spent on people who never even mattered.
It feels as though I vainly wasted all of my energy on fields, which could never be pastured.

People whom I had thought would be good for me; yet they did nothing, but prove me the fool.
I’ve deceived my own self, believing they truly wanted me for me, and that everything was cool.

The fact is that my time has been wasted.
It’s the truth & I just can’t bear to face it.

As time has gone by, I have voluntarily placed my heart in the darkness.
It’s like it’s been in a freezer, covered with a thick, icy gloss of sadness.

The fact is that my time has been wasted.
It’s the truth & I just can’t bear to face it.

My experiences have converted my heart, from a piece of tender flesh to a slab of cold stone.
I’m in constant fear that it may very well be my sad destiny to live out the rest of my life alone.

The fact is that my time has been wasted.
It’s the truth & I just can’t bear to face it.

It’s really too perilous for me, to forget all of my former emotional pain.
I’m just too afraid to open my heart to someone, for anyone to explore.

I often wonder whether or not I can trust again.
I hope to attain a sense of true love once more.

Gareth Bryant/2012

Leave a Reply

